Bon Iver announce new album i,i and share two new tracks

Bon Iver album news

Autumn is arriving early. Bon Iver are back with a fourth album titled i,i, – released on 30 August via Jajaguwar.

Indie-folk-tronica group Bon Iver have announced a new album titled i,i, arriving on 30 August via Jajaguwar. The announcement comes alongside the release of two new songs from the record, Jelmore and Faith, which are out today (11 July). The album is comprised of 13 tracks and was recorded at Sonic Ranch in West Texas, and April Base in Wisconsin. Known for their seasonal cycle of album-releases, from the winter of For Emma, Forever Ago, the spring of Bon Iver, and the summer of 22, A Million – this latest release completes a cycle-of-sorts, arriving on the cusp of Autumn.

“It feels very much like the most adult record, the most complete,” says Bon Iver’s founder Justin Vernon. “It feels like when you get through all this life, when the sun starts to set, and what happens is you start gaining perspective. And then you can put that perspective into more honest, generous work.”

The announcement follows on from two songs from i,i, – Hey, Man and U (Man Like) were released in June. Following the release of the new album, Bon Iver will be going on a US tour in September and October.

Check out the album artwork and tracklist below.

Bon Iver ii album cover

01. Yi
02. iMi
03. We
04. Holyfields,
05. Hey, Ma
06. U (Man Like)
07. Naeem
08. Jelmore
09. Faith
10. Marion
11. Salem
12. Sh’Diah
13. RABi