Kode9 & Félicia Atkinson complete Semibreve festival’s 2019 programme

Semibreve festival returns to Braga, Portugal for its ninth edition on 25-27 October.

Semibreve festival has added more names to its roster, finalising its 2019 programme. Electronic music mastermind, Kode 9 and avant-garde artist Félicia Atkinson are among these final additions. Morton Subotnick & Lillevan, Suzanne, Ciani, Oren Ambarchi & Robert Aiki, Aubrey Lowe, Drew McDowall & Florence To and Clothilde have also been added, completing the line-up.

They will join previously announced artists including Avalon Emerson, Alessandro Cortini, Scanner & Miguel C, Tavares, Nik Void, Ipek Gorgun, Rian Treanor and Deaf Center.

Semibreve is set to present an international programme of cross-disciplinary work as well as electronic music, from both new and established artists. The festival’s focus on thoughtfulness, experimentation, community, and inclusiveness promises to be conveyed through the array of work platformed. Semibreve will also deliver a programme of new work produced by students from Portuguese universities as well as work from local Portuguese artists.

The festival has gained a reputation as one of Europe’s “finest small festivals”, with 2018’s event consolidating its status as a thoughtful standout in the experimental festival circuit.

Head to Semibreve’s website for full details, and revisit our feature on Kode9, Kode9: Nothing is Empty.