Klein, DJ Python and 700 Bliss announced for Unsound Festival 2019

© Dexter Lander

The Kraków festival has expanded its 2019 roster.

Unsound has added to line-up for its upcoming edition. Klein, DJ Python, Bambounou and 700 Bliss will join the likes of Holly Herndon, Eris Drew, Octo Octa and Deena Abdelwahed on the programme. Also just announced is Cashu – who will go back-to-back with BADSISTA – plus Lutto Letno, Roly Porter and MFO.

Burnt Friedman joins the line-up along with João Pais Filipe, who’s set to premier a new live show. Furthermore, composer Hildur Guðnadóttir will perform the Emmy-nominated score to the acclaimed TV series Chernobyl.

Unsound has also expanded its film programme, with Anthropocene: The Human EpochBellingcat – Truth In a Post-Truth World and Putin’s Witnesses all confirmed for the schedule.

These new additions join previously announced acts, which include Objekt, Sunn O))) and Moor Mother. The festival’s theme for 2019 is ‘Solidarity’. Unsound aims to “emphasise notions of community that have been built – and continue to form – around the festival”. Last year‘s theme, ‘Presence’, revolved around ideas concerning the digital world and the role of social media as a communal space.

Unsound 2019 runs from 6-13 October across various venues in the Polish city of Kraków. Passes have now sold out, but individual event tickets will go on sale on 20 August.

Get more details on the festival’s website, and revisit our Aesthetic feature with Klein.