Kelly Lee Owens announces new album Inner Song

Kelly Lee Owens’ second album arrives on 1 May.

Kelly Lee Owens has announced her second album, Inner Song. Due for release on Smalltown Supersound on 1 May, Inner Song will see Owens expand her musical universe, enlisting the legendary John Cale for a track, as well as covering Radiohead’s Arpeggi.

Alongside the news, Owens has shared the record’s lead single Melt!, a comment on the climate crisis, which samples the sound of melting ice. Speaking about the track Owens said: “I wanted to create something that sounded hard but with organic samples. I felt those were great representations of what’s happening in the world, that every moment you’re breathing and sleeping, this is ​taking place.” Listen to the track and watch the Billie0cean-directed video in the player above.


Inner Song Tracklist:
1. Arpeggi
2. On
3. Melt!
4. Re-Wild
5. Jeanette
6. L.I.N.E.
7. Corner Of My Sky
8. Night
9. Flow
10. Wake-Up

Read our 2017 interview with Kelly Lee Owens.