Primavera announces Massive Attack, Nick Cave, Charli XCX and Tyler, the Creator for 2022 line-up

Robert Del Naja, Massive Attack

The Barcelona-based festival has revealed a mammoth line-up for its 2022 edition.

Next year, Primavera will take place across two weekends, from 2 to 12 June. Amongst the newly-announced headliners are Massive Attack, Nick Cave & the Bad Seeds, Tyler, the Creator, former Crack Magazine cover star Jorja Smith, Tame Impala, The National, Megan Thee Stallion, Dua Lipa, Lorde and Gorillaz.

Across the first weekend, artists on the line-up include Charli XCX, Burna Boy, 100 Gecs, Kacey Musgraves, Caroline Polachek, Kehlani, Sharon Van Etten, Kano, Little Simz and Earl Sweatshirt. Representing the festival’s indie, post-punk and rock bookings on the programme are IDLES, Beabadoobee, King Krule, Jehnny Beth, Fontaines D.C., Bikini Kill and Kim Gordon. DJs and producers playing over the weekend include Autechre, Ben UFO, Afrodeutsche, 33EMYBW, Call Super back-to-back with Shanti Celeste, Violet, Jasmine Infiniti – who’ll be playing a live set – Deena Abdelwahed, Evian Christ, DJ Stingray, Lorenzo Senni, Buttechno and more.

From 5-8 June, Primavera’s line-up will take place across indoor venues in the city. Sons of Kemet are on the programme, along with A. G. Cook, Gilles Peterson, Erika de Casier, Flohio, Hannah Diamond, Danny L Harle and Albany.

M.I.A. will join the festival for its second weekend, as will Collections cover star Playboi Carti, Ashnikko, Bicep, Jay Electronica, Pa Salieu, Slowdive, Clairo and Amaarae.

Tickets go on sale on 1 June at 10am (BST) and 11am (CEST). Primavera’s 2021 edition was cancelled earlier this year, but ticket holders can change their weekend dates or upgrade from now until 31 May.

Head to Primavera’s site for more information, and check out DJ Stingray’s mix of Keith Tucker tracks below.