King Krule is releasing a new album in June

Archy Marshall’s fourth album as King Krule, entitled Space Heavy, is out on 9 June via XL Recordings.

There’s a new King Krule album on the way. Announced today (13 April), the forthcoming record features 15 tracks and is slated for a June release. It’s set to land almost a decade on from King Krule’s debut album 6 Feet Beneath the Moon, which was released on 24 August, 2013 – his 19th birthday. Space Heavy leads with a new single called Seaforth, which was shared alongside a new video from visual artist Jocelyn Anquetil. Check it out in the player above.

Space Heavy was written over a two-year period – from 2020 to 2022 – and between London and Liverpool. According to a press release, the album came together while Marshall was commuting between the two cities, where he had been splitting his time. Space Heavy sees Marshall working with producer Dilip Harris plus bandmates Ignacio Salvadores, George Bass, James Wilson and Jack Towell.

The record’s announcement follows a string of intimate sold-out shows performed in cities such as Paris, Berlin and London as part of Marshall’s SHHH tour. Back in January, he teamed up with Jadasea and Pretty V and revealed a collaborative project named Aqrxvst with a debut three-track release. The EP was recorded last year and is entitled Aqrxvst Is the Band’s Name.

Pre-order Space Heavy, and head to the artist’s website to see where he will be playing in June in support of the new album. You can also revisit the King Krule cover story.