Meakusma Festival reveals full line-up for 20th anniversary edition

The likes of Josey Rebelle, upsammy, Susu Laroche and Nosedrip have been announced for the Belgian festival, which takes place in Eupen between August 29 and September 1.

Meakusma Festival has announced the full line-up for its 20th anniversary edition, set to take place between August 29 and September 1 later this year.

The Belgian weekender features forward thinking and experimental club music, performance art and installations, which run across several venues in the eastern city of Eupen.

This year, artists slated to play include Black Audio Film Collective founding member and dub techno outfit Hallucinator member Trevor Mathison, Josey Rebelle, Susu Laroche, Honour, Lamin Fofana, Nosedrip, upsammy and more.

There will also be the first ever performance of Lea Bertucci’s music, who will be playing with Echo Collective, while iconic electronic music producer Portable will perform his African Ambient project.

Showcases will come from collectives and labels including 5 Gate Temple, Hands In The Dark, Dispari, Futura Resistenza, ReiheM and Common Time.

For the full line-up and tickets, visit Meakusma Festival’s official website.