The Bug, Eartheater and Dis Fig among latest additions to Rewire 2022 line-up

© Sam Clarke

The Dutch festival has added a further 26 artists and projects to its 2022 bill.

Rewire has unveiled the third wave of acts locked in for its 11th edition, set to take place from 7-10 April in The Hague. The latest announcement includes the likes of The Bug, Dis Fig, Eartheater, LEYA, Anna Meredith, Nkisi and Alabaster dePlume. Debit, Flowdan and Manga Saint Hilare have also been added to the line-up.

Rewire has also announced an extensive programme of (sound-)artworks. Among the artworks being presented is a new interdisciplinary exhibition consisting of 11 performances and installations with works by Angelo Custodio, Arvid & Marie, Davide Tidoni, Soyun Park & Wellsgoodness and more included.

These new additions join the likes of Blackhaine, Evian Christ, Circuit des Yeux, Jana Rush, Grouper and current Crack Magazine cover star, Jenny Hval.

Following the lifting almost all of the Covid-19 restrictions in The Netherlands, the forthcoming edition of the festival sees Rewire back in full for the first time in three years.

Head to the festival’s website for more information. Listen back to Jana Rush’s Crack Mix below.