Primavera Sound reveals first names for 2023

Kendrick Lamar Mr Morale

The festival has shared its first line-up announcement for next year’s Barcelona and Madrid editions, presented by CUPRA.

Kendrick Lamar, Alex G, Caroline Polachek and Blur are amongst the first names confirmed for Primavera Sound 2023. Other acts include FKA twigs, Gilla Band, Christine and the Queens, Jockstrap, Drain Gang and Kelela. There’s also Death Grips, Pet Shop Boys, Ezra Furman, Four Tet, Tokischa and JPEGMAFIA.

Former Crack Magazine cover stars Rema, Central Cee and PinkPantheress are also set to perform. Plus the likes of Rosalía, Skrillex, Yung Lean, Built to Spill and NxWorries – aka the union of Anderson .Paak and Knxwledge.

Today’s announcement follows on from Depeche Mode previously being revealed as the first headline act for both editions. Next year, Primavera Sound will head to Parc del Forùm in Barcelona from 1-3 June and the following weekend will take place in Madrid from 8-10 June. Head to the Primavera Sound website for tickets and further information.

Check out Primavera Sound’s line-up annoucement video below.

This year saw Primavera Sound return for its first outing following the pandemic, taking place across two weekends in Barcelona with performances from the likes of Charli XCX, Megan Thee Stallion and Tyler the Creator.

Read: Primavera Sound 2022: The magic returns in spite of logistical problems.