Thy Slaughter announce debut album, Soft Rock, and share SOPHIE co-written single, Lost Everything

The PC Music project comprised of A.G. Cook and EASYFUN are set to release their debut album on 1 December.

Thy Slaughter have announce details of their debut full-length release Soft Rock. The duo has also shared double-single Lost Everything / Reign. The former track was co-written by the late pioneer SOPHIE and also features vocals and writing credits from Wolf Alice’s Ellie Rowsell. Lost Everything is accompanied by a Jacob Hulmston-directed video which you can watch below.

These new tracks follow on from Sentence / If I Knew, released last month, which marked Thy Slaughter’s official debut singles. Prior to this, the pair had a track on PC Music Volume 1 back in 2015. The forthcoming album also features fellow PC Music-affiliated artists Charli XCX, Caroline Polachek and Alaska Reid. Soft Rock falls in the last month of new releases from the boundary-pushing label – which announced earlier this year that it will no longer release new music after 2023.

Soft Rock tracklist:

1. Sentence
2. Immortal
3. Reign
4. Heavy
5. Bullets
6. If I Knew
7. Flail
8. Lost Everything
9. O Fortuna
10. Shine a Light
11. Don’t Know What You Want
12. Fountain